Return to news

Slowly Slowly Added to UNIFY Forever & January Confirmed!


With the recent announcement of the easing of restrictions, we are beyond excited to say that UNIFY Forever will be going ahead as originally announced this January.


Please welcome Slowly Slowly to the UNIFY Forever Lineup!

There’s an unshakable sense of comfort and resonance that comes with listening to Slowly Slowly. Frontman Ben Stewart’s vivid lyricism and emotionally-charged vocals douse swirling guitars and soaring percussion and prove the band as nothing short of striking storytellers. At any moment fragile and raw to boisterous and belting the next, the four-piece – completed by Alex Quayle (bass), Albert Doan (guitar) and Patrick Murphy (drums) – effortlessly capture real life and turn it into a rock song.

In early 2020 and 2021 respectively Slowly Slowly released the two adjoining parts of their double-album effort ‘Race Car Blues’ & ‘Race Car Blues — Chapter 2’ to a tidal wave of success. Beyond gracing magazine covers and claiming Feature Album slots from triple j, Tone Deaf and The Music, the band enjoyed a rinsing on national radio and kicked off a string of sold out Australian shows.

On the back of their most successful single to date, ‘Blueprint’ released in May and mounting critical and fan rapture ensuing, Slowly Slowly continue to stake their claim as one of Australia’s most vital rock outputs of late.

More announcements coming soon….

We look forward to welcoming you all back to Tarwin Lower.

See you in January!